Webinar : The impact of COVID-19 on export perspectives

Dec 16, 2020

An analysis from Nielsen

10:30 am to 12:00 pm

Webinar

« Back to list


The COVID-19 pandemic and the restrictions that have been imposed around the world have had real impacts on the food industry, both here and elsewhere. The majority of the countries with which Canada maintains economic exchanges have been affected by the pandemic.
 
Several consumers have continued to buy products from abroad, but they now do so differently. It is by taking into account the trends specific to the different phases of this pandemic that we can project the likely changes in exports and consumption.
 
Nearly a year after the appearance of the virus, it seems relevant to focus on the consumption habits that have changed since the start of the pandemic and to put them into perspective.
 
 
 
 
FREE for members of the Agri-Food Export Group (registrations are required)
 
*This webinar will be conducted in French
 
 
 
 

Limit subscription date :

December 16, 2020The registration deadline is exceeded
Options
  • Member price - Free
  • Non-member price - 45,00 $


Former

Francis Parisien, Vice-President, Eastern Canada at Nielsen

Francis Parisien has worked for over 20 years for Nielsen in Canada.  He’s been Vice-President, Eastern Canada for the last 5 years, reporting directly to the General Manager for Nielsen Canada.  As such, he’s responsible for the teams in charge of Quebec and Atlantic manufacturers.  For the last year or two, Francis has been multiplying presentations at several events, meeting established producers & manufactures, as well as start-ups who are making their debut in this hyper-competitive market; with his team, his mission was to find a way to work with all the players in the Industry, in order to allow them to take advantage of all possible growth opportunities.  All this while keeping abreast of the best from around the world, working with colleagues from other Nielsen offices to make the information available to all its partners.

 

* Priority given to Agri-Food Export Groupe Quebec-Canada's exporting members.

Cancellation Policy: No cancellations or refunds as of 3 days before the event.

Coordinator / contact

Audrey-Eve Neron

Audrey-EveNeron@groupexport.ca

T 450-649-6266 | 1-800-563-9767 ext: 205


Partners

Webinaire : L'impact de la COVID-19 sur les perspectives d'exportation

16 Déc 2020

Une analyse de Nielsen

10h30 à 12h 

Webinaire 

« Retour à la liste


La pandémie de COVID-19 et les restrictions qui ont été imposées partout à travers le monde ont eu des impacts réels sur l'industrie alimentaire, autant ici qu'ailleurs. La majorité des pays avec lesquels le Canada entretient des échanges économiques ont été touchés par la pandémie. 

Plusieurs populations ont continué d'acheter des produits de l'étranger, mais elles le font maintenant différemment. C’est en prenant compte des tendances propres aux différentes phases de cette pandémie que l’on peut projeter les changements probables au niveau des exportations et de la consommation.

Près d'un an après l'apparition du virus, il semble pertinent de s'attarder aux habitudes de consommation qui ont changé depuis le début de la pandémie et de les mettre en perspective. 

 

GRATUIT pour les membres du Groupe Export agroalimentaire (mais inscriptions obligatoires)

 

 

Date limite d'inscription :

16 Décembre 2020La date limite d'inscription est dépassée
Options
  • Tarif membre - Gratuit
  • Tarif non-membre - 45,00 $


Formateurs

Francis Parisien, Vice-Président, Est-du-Canada chez Nielsen

Francis Parisien travaille depuis plus de 20 ans pour Nielsen au Canada.  Dans le poste de Vice-Président, Est-du-Canada depuis 5 ans, se rapportant directement au Directeur général pour Nielsen Canada, il a la gestion des équipes en charge des relations avec les manufacturiers québécois et de l’Atlantique.  Depuis plusieurs mois, Francis multiplie les présentations dans plusieurs événements, rencontrant des transformateurs établis comme des start-ups qui font leur début dans ce marché hyper-compétitif.  Avec son équipe, il s’est donné comme mission de trouver une façon de travailler avec tous les joueurs de l’Industrie, afin de les faire profiter de toutes les opportunités de croissance possibles.  Tout ça en restant à l’affût de ce qui se fait de mieux à travers le monde, travaillant avec des collègues d’autres bureaux de Nielsen pour ainsi faire profiter tous ses partenaires de l’information disponible. 

 

* Priorité donnée aux membres exportateurs du Groupe Export agroalimentaire Québec-Canada

Politique d'annulation: Aucune annulation ou remboursement 3 jours avant la formation.

 

Coordonnateur / contact

Audrey-Eve Neron

Audrey-EveNeron@groupexport.ca

T 450-649-6266 | 1-800-563-9767 ext: 205


Partenaires