History and Mission

With a membership of some 450, the Agri-Food Export Group Québec–Canada is the largest association of agri-food product exporters in Canada. It was formed in 1990 and over the years, the Group has developed several member services while organizing hundreds of events to open doors for Québec agri-food exporters to markets outside the province and abroad. In its roles as a special link between exporters and markets and a vital bridge between the public and private sectors, the Group toils daily to bolster the presence of Québec products in the four corners of the earth.

It is a member of the worldwide SIAL Group network and a financial partner of SIAL Canada, the one and only international food tradeshow devoted to agri-food professionals in North America.

In November 2012, Export Group signed a partnership agreement with ECRM® (Effective Collaborative Retail Marketing), based in Ohio, USA, giving us exclusive Canadian rights to conduct promotion and training of the company’s business meeting concept. There is absolutely no doubt that ECRM’s business solutions will provide Export Group members with brilliant new marketing opportunities.

The linkages with ECRM and SIAL establish Export Group’s position as the Canadian leader in trade shows, buyers’ meetings and events for makers of agri-food products wanting to do business on foreign markets.

For over 25 years, we have been recognized by the industry, governments and our partners across Canada as developers and facilitators in the field. 

National Initiatives and Leadership

Information literacy and coordination constitute the main assets required to be and stay competitive in the penetration of new markets. With its team of experienced specialists, the Group offers its members services and activities that touch upon all essential aspects of export, including among others:

  • Shipping of documents and small parcels
  • Consolidation of samples to be sent abroad
  • Advisory Service on Regulations and Labelling
  • Management of export financial assistance programs for the federal (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada) and provincial (Agriculture, Pêcheries et Alimentation Québec) governments
  • Seminars and round table discussions for exporters
  • Training programs for new exporters
  • Agri-export conferences
  • Standing links with public organizations and partner associations
  • Annual publication of membership directory.

Market-Focussed Actions

The Group’s expert professionals apply their extensive market knowledge to identify the best business opportunities available to Group members. This permits appropriate action in all large markets as well as those which are most promising, through the following (among others):

  • Participation in professional trade shows
  • Meetings with buyers
  • Trade missions
  • Product promotion, in concert with partners
  • International canvassing of decision-makers
  • Market information

Historique et mission

Avec plus de 450 membres, le Groupe Export agroalimentaire Québec–Canada est la plus importante association d’exportateurs de produits agroalimentaires au Canada.  Créée en 1990, au fil des ans le Groupe a développé plusieurs services et initié des centaines d’activités pour faciliter l’accès des marchés hors Québec et internationaux aux exportateurs agroalimentaires du Québec.  Lien privilégié entre les exportateurs et les marchés, trait d’union essentiel entre le secteur public et l’industrie, l’Association travaille quotidiennement à accroître la présence des produits du Québec partout dans le monde.

Le Groupe Export est aussi partenaire financier du SIAL Canada (membre du réseau mondial SIAL Group (site en anglais)), le seul salon international de l’alimentation réservé aux professionnels de l’agroalimentaire en Amérique du Nord.

En novembre 2012, le Groupe Export a signé un partenariat exclusif pour le Canada avec la Société ECRM ®(Effective Collaborative Retail  Marketing) basée en Ohio aux États-Unis, afin d’effectuer la promotion et la formation du concept de rencontres d’affaires élaboré par cette firme.  Nul doute que les solutions d’affaires ECRM apportent aux membres du Groupe Export de nouveaux débouchés de commercialisation.

Avec ce partenariat et celui associé au SIAL, le Groupe Export devient donc le leader canadien en matière de tenue d’événements, de salons et d’accueil d’acheteurs étrangers pour les manufacturiers de produits agroalimentaires souhaitant faire des affaires sur les marchés extérieurs.

Nous sommes des développeurs et des facilitateurs reconnus par l’industrie, les gouvernements et nos partenaires à l’échelle du Canada, et ce depuis maintenant plus de 25 ans.

 

Initiatives et leadership au plan national

La maîtrise de l’information et la concertation constituent les principaux atouts pour demeurer compétitif dans la conquête de nouveaux marchés.  Grâce à son équipe expérimentée de spécialistes, le Groupe propose à ses membres des services et des activités qui touchent tous les aspects essentiels de l’exportation, incluant entre autres :

  • Service d’expédition de documents et de petits colis
  • Consolidation d’envois d’échantillons à l’étranger
  • Service-conseil en réglementation et étiquetage
  • Gestion des programmes d’aide financière à l’exportation pour les gouvernements canadien (Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada) et provincial (Agriculture, Pêcheries et Alimentation Québec)
  • Séminaires et tables rondes pour les exportateurs
  • Formations à l’intention des nouveaux exportateurs
  • Colloque agro-export
  • Lien permanent avec les organismes publics et les associations partenaires
  • Publication annuelle du répertoire de ses membres

Des actions ciblées sur les marchés

L’expertise des professionnels du Groupe et leurs connaissances approfondies des marchés permet de cibler les meilleures occasions d’affaires pour les membres du Groupe.  Ce dernier initie des actions sur tous les marchés importants pour ses membres et sur les marchés les plus prometteurs, comprenant entre autres :

  • Participation à des salons professionnels
  • Accueil d’acheteurs
  • Missions commerciales
  • Promotion de produits en collaboration avec ses partenaires
  • Démarchage international avec des décideurs
  • Informations sur les marchés