Financial Assistance

About the financial grants

There are two agri-food export funds offered by our governmental partners, one by the Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation du Québec (MAPAQ) and the other by Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAC). Management of these funds is entrusted to the Agri-Food Export Group Québec–Canada, based on a partnership established with MAPAQ and AAC over 10 years ago.

Through these financial grants, businesses can obtain a grant to help finance the essential steps in their development as exporters. This funding covers various export activities including participation in international trade shows, market exploration, participation in training...


Soutien aux exportations bioalimentaires (MAPAQ)            

Please be advised that the first application period for the year 2020-2021 of the Soutien aux exportations bioalimentaires program is presently closed. You are invited to visit the program's webpage or to contact us at seb@groupexport.ca for more details. 

This financial assistance is intended to support outside Quebec market development projects for Quebec agri-food companies.  It is aimed at companies that wish to better prepare and strenghten their export capacity and/or to diversify their markets outside Quebec. 

The maximum financial assistance is 50% of eligible expenses and $ 80,000 per year, per applicant.

Aide financière

À propos de l'aide financière

L’aide financière à l’exportation agroalimentaire est offerte par nos deux partenaires, le ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation du Québec (MAPAQ) et Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada (AAC). La gestion de cette aide financière est confiée au Groupe Export agroalimentaire Québec–Canada, sur la base d’un partenariat établi avec le MAPAQ et AAC depuis plus de 10 ans.

Ces aides financières permettent aux entreprises d’obtenir une subvention pour franchir des étapes essentielles à leur développement en tant qu'exportateurs. Ces fonds couvrent différents aspects liés à l’exportation dont la participation aux salons commerciaux à l'international, l’exploration de marché, la participation à des formations...


Soutien aux exportations bioalimentaires (MAPAQ)           

Veuillez prendre note que la deuxième et dernière période de soumission de projets individuels pour l’année 2020-2021, dans le cadre du programme Soutien aux exportations bioalimentaires, est maintenant fermée. Nous vous invitons à consulter la page du programme ou à nous contacter au seb@groupexport.ca pour de plus amples informations.

Le Fonds de soutien aux exportations bioalimentaires vise à accélérer les projets de développement de marchés hors Québec des entreprises bioalimentaires québécoises. Il s'adresse aux entreprises qui souhaitent mieux se préparer et renforcer leur capacité à exporter et/ou à diversifier leurs marchés hors Québec.

L'aide financière maximale est de 50% des dépenses admissibles et de 80 000 $ par an, par demandeur.